The Open Group Architecture Framework

The Open Group Architecture Framework

Course Description:

TOGAF®9.1 Enterprise Edition is the de facto standard for doing enterprise architecture (EA). It is proven and practical and developed, reviewed, and approved by a collaborative of 300 members from some of the world’s leading IT customers and vendors.

Learning Objectives:

  • Discover the concepts, framework and methodology of TOGAF®9.1 including the Enterprise Edition
  • Learn the complete cycle in enterprise architecture (EA) through the use of TOGAF®9.1
  • Become confidently EA certified
  • More than enough training to pass both levels in the certificate exams
  • Introduced to Architecture Development Method or ADM
  • Our expert instructors will teach you Architecture Repository, Content Framework, the Enterprise Continuum, and Governance in a business environment


A prior knowledge of Enterprise Architecture is advantageous but not required.  During the course students will become familiar with the TOGAF® Version 9.1 Enterprise Edition body of knowledge at:


Exam Information:

This course prepares the participant for the two different optional exams.

Level 1: Supervised, Closed-book Multiple choice; 40 multiple choice questions in 60 Minutes. 75% is needed to pass

Level 2: Supervised, Open book 90-minute exam featuring 8 Complex Multiple Choice, Scenario-based, gradient scored questions. The passing score is 70%.

For candidates bridging from TOGAF 8 certification to TOGAF 9 & 9.1®, there is a single exam featuring multiple choice, questions of complex scenario-based knowledge. This supervised exam is open book, takes place over 120 minutes and has 28 questions.


Dr. Kevin Kreitman, an EA Principal, is the President of The Organization Zone LLC.  She builds on over 20 years of experience in dramatically improving organizational quality, spearheading creation of transformative enterprise architecture, and identifying and harnessing emerging technologies and process improvements in education, healthcare and government sectors.


“The course materials and presentation were excellent. The instructor, Kevin, was very knowledgeable and did a very good job of explaining things, answering questions, quizzing us, and keeping on schedule. The online format, with the VOIP headphones and visual cues (emoticons) worked very well.  The supplemental material on the thumb drive and on the website was very helpful.  I will recommend this course to any colleagues who are interested in the topic.”

“The training was excellent and opened up a brand new world (for me personally) with Enterprise Architecture; Did not have a chance to apply the concepts learned yet, and I’m still wrapping my mind around the definitions presented in the class, hoping that one day I will have the “TOGAF language” fluency our instructors had while teaching.”

“I’ve enjoyed the class very much. It has really helped solidify my understanding of how EA should work, not just using the guidelines. Before this class, I was pretty frustrated with the process in general because I saw it like many IT professionals – as a static monolithic monster to manage that didn’t really provide much value.  If TOGAF can be implemented in a dynamic fashion and project focused (under a program) then I see that it can be a fantastic governance tool and really the glue that ties Business to IT ─ which companies have been trying to do forever and haven’t really succeeded. Thanks for the great class.”


This certification is proudly awarded to students who successfully complete the INNOVATE coursework in Omnikron’s Leadership Elevation Framework. [The Leadership Elevation Framework is a trademarked Omnikron methodology.] Successful and lasting innovation requires the skills built through the CALIBRATION, NEGOTIATION, and COLLABORATION phases of the Leadership Elevation Framework. Fittingly, the INNOVATE level builds on these skills by focusing on best practices and the design, implementation and management of cutting edge technology from specialized domains including Big Data, Data Science, ITIL, Cyber Security, SDN / NFV, Cloud, Virtualization and Enterprise Architecture.